19.03.07 My sincere apologies

Dear Lis,

I am very sorry indeed to have caused bad feelings and a misunderstanding.

As I mentioned, I am taking your offer of a supplementary memorandum so seriously that I’m asking our lawyer for advice again. She recommended the Committee in the first place, which happened to coincide with the Stern inquiry.

Last week I attended not only the All Party Group for Climate Change but also the Climate for Change conference of Women in Science and Technology where grandmothers were appealed to as carers for future generations.

Forgive me for having let my German / Slavic passion (and pain) for our planet allowed me to explain my interest in the Committee’s work.

It was just background information.

Yours sincerely,

Sabine

Promoter, Is Green Growth Possible?

Publisher, Green Credit for Green Purposes

Organiser, Forum for Stable Currencies

Director
3D Metrics
21a Goldhurst Terrace

London NW6 3HB
T: +44 (0)20 7328 3701
M: +44 (0)7968 039 141

www.3dmetrics.co.uk – Measuring new Qualities in Finance, Science and Economics

2 responses to “19.03.07 My sincere apologies

  1. Dear Sabine

    The last exchange between yourself and the Select Committee is striking. It made me think of a comment someone said to me recently in similar circumstances: – ” You defy stereotype . . . they just don’t know how to deal with you.”

    They don’t.

    Keep going, you are doing a great job.
    Rome did not fall in day.

    Warm regards

    Aubrey

  2. Hello

    Great book. I just want to say what a fantastic thing you are doing! Good luck!

    Bye

Leave a Reply

